AmazingAi18

I Will Always Love You… Whitney – The Tribute

In Uncategorized on February 12, 2012 at 7:28 am

“Bittersweet memories
that is all I’m taking with me.
So, goodbye. Please, don’t cry.
We both know I’m not what you, you need.

And I will always love you.
I will always love you. “

I remember,as a teenage girl,belted out that song as if it’s a national anthem for me.Grew up listening to her soulful renditions of Miracle,One Moment in Time, Didn’t We Almost Have It All,I Believe In You and Me,Run To You,I Have Nothing and of course,The Greatest Love Of All. But my most favorite is I Know Him So Well,a duet with Cissy Houston,her mom. Whenever we have a gathering at home,our guests will request for my mom and I to sing this. She’s got one of the most powerful voices of all time,so powerful that you’ll wonder if she has some built-in amplifier in her voicebox.Never fails to give me the goosebumps everytime I listen to her sing from the heart. I was in deep shock when I first heard the news of her untimely demise.She has inspired people with her awesome musicality and memorable hits,and her charismatic presence on the silver screen is something else,but hers was a life full of struggle,pain and sadness. Truly,fame and fortune can’t buy you happiness and peace. But I’d rather remember her as one great contribution to the music industry.The recording and concert scene will never be the same without her.

I’ll never forget you,Whitney… You will forever be my pop,soul and r & b diva. May your soul rest in peace.

  1. Very well said! We’ll all miss that voice of hers. May she rest in peace.

Leave a Reply

