AmazingAi18

Giving It Away

In Uncategorized on December 9, 2011 at 2:48 pm

Bed weather.But instead of lazying around,spent my day rummaging through cabinets for old clothes and toys.Need to unclutter.I’ve become such a rat pack! Original plan is to sell these items in a garage sale and the proceeds will go directly to a less-fortunate person…ME 😀 With clothes and toys piling up,I know I’ll make good profit. As I go through my things,saw this old stuff toy,a puppy with a Santa hat and a scarf. Remember receiving this from an uncle who’s based in Australia. Obviously,I got this a Christmas gift (duh!)
Then a question just pops inside my head,What’s the real essence of Christmas? It’s about giving and sharing. Hey,I’m not even close to the word rich but I have a lot to be thankful for.My family,my friends and an angel,masquerading as a human being. 🙂 (you know who you are,shhhh) In short,I know I can depend on them when things get rough.I’m not alone in this world. But what about those who see nothing but just a doggone world? I’m not trying to be some goody two-shoes here,but Christmas is the perfect time to show selflessness. Make these poor souls feel that they too are part of these blessed and joyous season.Not outcasts in a place called oblivion. Looking at this cute and cuddly stuff toy,I know this will put a big smile on a child’s face.

  1. Tis the season! I wish more people would do what you’re doing. I think instead of giving to a charity today, it would also be nice to pick up a few unwanted toys and get them out to people in need, where charitys don’t go. Kudoos to you for your charity! May you and yours have a happy and blessed Christmas!

Leave a Reply

