AmazingAi18

Raising Moms

In Uncategorized on November 16, 2011 at 3:41 pm


No typo error there,we’re not going to talk about how to raise kids but raising Moms :)Hope my mom doesn’t get to read this or I might get conked in the head.Mom’s a real character (hope not a police one) πŸ™‚ She’s the extrovert in the family,being a former television personality. I’m more of an introvert,just like my Dad (Thank God!)She walks and talks as if there are still cameras following her every move.Hey don’t get me wrong,this isn’t ranting,but more of an acceptance of the grim truth that when you’re dealing with someone who’s over the hill,you must really have stretched patience and understanding.Mom’s an eye-catcher in her younger years,always fully made-up and dressed to the nines when she goes out.Looking at her,felt like an ugly duckling.One time I asked her,”Mom,do you think I’m pretty or ugly?” She curtly replied, “You’re both.” Whoa! How can that be?! Then she made a killer follow-up to that, “Aileen,you’re pretty ugly…” At that very moment,thought of myself as the only abortion that ever lived. πŸ˜€ Now,the mood swings are something else,north to south,east to west. One moment she’s in an ecstatic mood,then a crumpled face which even Leonardo Da Vinci cannot paint.I’ll joke with her and say,”Hey mom,think you’re already having senility bouts” Aging is a mortal sin for her,lol! Livid,she’ll reply “How dare you talk to me like that,Anna uhmm Angela no,AILEEN!” πŸ˜€
Mom’s funny without even trying.Now I know where I got my crazy sense of humor.Oh and I love the kind of headache she gives me. πŸ™‚ So when you think that moms can be such a pain in the neck,just remember this,we will all grow old and could even be worse πŸ™‚

  1. LOL I truly enjoyed reading your blog entry. You’re very truthful in many ways. I’m a young mother at 26 and I laughed while reading this because I see that in my Mom but I also wondered if my children think that of me! They’re very young, four and two, but still. Children sense a lot of things. Even the crazy in their parents lol. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

